The best place to visit in Utah
Tourist Attractions

The 12 Best Places To Visit in Utah (Rating and Reviews)

Utah is a popular destination for tourists from all over the world. With so many amazing places to choose from, it can be hard to know where to go. To help make your decision easier, we’ve compiled a list of the best places to visit in Utah based on traveler ratings and reviews. So whether you’re looking for a romantic getaway spot or an adventure playground, there’s something for everyone in this metropolis!

The Best Place to Visit in Utah

Arches National Park

  • Address: Utah, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (24148)
  • Phone: +1 435-719-2299
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
The best place to visit in Utah
The best place to visit in Utah

5 Replies to The 12 Best Places To Visit in Utah (Rating and Reviews)

  1. What a beautiful National Park!! It was busy both days that we went, but that is expected. Many viewpoints or arches are just a short walk from the parking lot. This is a very family-friendly park because of the easy access. The park and restrooms were immaculate. We got to see several arches/viewpoints within few hours of being in the park.

  2. Breathtaking place. Amazing to visit with a family, solo trip, or as a couple. Bring plenty of water, sunscreen, sunglasses, and a hat. It gets very hot very quickly here. We visited in March 2022, before the time entry was implemented, but during spring break and yes it was very busy here, especially on the weekends. If I’d visit again would pick a different week, away from holidays, weekend, and target either spring or fall, it seems gets little too hot during summer time here. Overall loved it experience. Kids were so excited about all the trails. Most of the attractions are a very short hike. Some are little more advanced. I would recommend at least a week here. Alternating Canyonlands and Arches is best to give some rest.

  3. Absolutely gorgeous landscape. There are tons of hikes to do, from super easy, to challenging. It’s a landscape photographer’s dream. I’d recommend going during the month of February, as it’s better hiking temps and way less crowded. I was able to get pics of every arch WITHOUT people in them! I’d absolutely recommend you go here if you’re into great hiking and scenery!

  4. What an awesome place. The hike to the arch would definitely be challenging for anyone with knee problems or other contusions that might limit mobility. There is a fairly steep incline most of the way up. The hike however is absolutely gorgeous. Plenty of things to see on your way up. I loved how encouraging other hikers were with each-other. Once you get to the top prepare to have your breath taken away because it is much larger than I thought it was. All of the arches were. When you stand under it, you almost lost your balance from trying to look up at it. In addition to the arch, I would go to the cliffs behind it which have huge drop offs into a valley that is gorgeous. Definitely worth the trip and the hike.

  5. Beautiful place with a lot of nice hikes. The delicate arch trail is great, make sure you have enough sunscreen and water with you. We went there in October in the morning but the sun is extremely strong. The hike as such is easy going, the last few meter are exposed.

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Top 12 Tourist Attractions in Utah

The best place to visit in Utah
The best place to visit in Utah

Bryce Canyon National Park

  • Address: Utah, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.9 (22382)
  • Phone: +1 435-834-5322
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
  • Reviews:
    Wow!! Each National Park I visit “one-ups” the last. Badlands, Glacier, and now Bryce to finish the week. Definitely didn’t disappoint. Expansive vistas, great trails, and helpful staff.

    The shuttle bus is THE way to travel in order to have a stress free visit. Parking is limited at the popular vistas/look out points and longer distance hikers may not rotate out of spots to quickly.

    I arrived at about 3pm and still had plenty of time to make my way from point to point for great views and some awesome pics. Walked the Rim Trail 2x. Different view with each change of the light.

    Gets busy at sunset with those seeking last minute pics. 30 minutes after dark it was a convoy departing. 30-45 minutes later and it was like the park was mine.

    Spent the night and got 3 shots as the sun n came up over the valley.

    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Gary Maloney (4 months ago)
    Plan to stop along the road edge to look at the views. There are many great lunch picnic areas and campgrounds along the way.
    Hiking is great and you will benefit from a pair of walking sticks. The right hiking shoes are crucial. A 360 camera is best to capture and absorb the amazing landscape. Otherwise a panoramic setting will serve you well here.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Vincent Jackson (4 months ago)
    Bryce is absolutely beautiful. Plenty of hiking in and out of the canyon BUT if you truly want to experience all of the canyon from the top to the floor, you really should take a horseback ride. Absolutely phenomenal. The views were amazing. I love to hike but we couldn’t have experienced what we did on horses without hiking for days.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Bill Williams (7 months ago)
    My experience with this place was very positive. Such breathtaking views from mile 1 to all the way to the top of Rainbow Point. It isn’t that long of a drive but there are spots to hike, camp, and go horseback riding.

    Overall, this park is beautiful!

    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Albert Emery (10 months ago)
    We hiked the Queens Navajo loop- was wonderful with many, many amazing sights. Wall Street was phenomenal. The hike was easy with mostly crushed rock trails. The grade was steep in some parts but if you took your time it was fine.
    Beautiful day with beautiful people. My kids took a horseback ride and said it was very well done.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Stephanie B. (7 months ago)

Temple Square

  • Address: 50 N Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84150, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (17404)
  • Phone: +1 801-240-8945
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    What a beautiful and solemn experience. We were in Salt Lake City for one day and, at the end of the day, we heard that the Choir was practicing. So we raced to hear them. Beautiful and inspiring.

    07/08/2022 EDIT: Please be aware that the main temple is currently being renovated/reinforced. So, it is covered with scaffolding and the towers are gone.

    ✭✭✭✭✭ By John (6 months ago)
    The temple is still under construction and it’s entirely covers with scaffolding. Hard to see any details. There are some historic buildings open for self guided tours. There are many volunteers who will answer questions. Worth the time.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Dennis Webb (3 months ago)
    Nice, beautiful architecture. Beautiful grounds. I came late about 7 pm. So my pictures maybe a bit dark. I need to go earlier. I hear there is a band playing at noon everyday. Very disappointed no one came to covert me!! Kidding. There was a nice couple that meet me to say hello. Very welcoming.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Liong Mah (3 months ago)
    Wonderful experience with my older children (8+) while going to see Music and the Spoken Word on Easter! We were there for the first performance since the start of the pandemic and they were truly marvelous! I would highly recommend attending on a Sunday morning and taking it all in!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Mark Pederson (9 months ago)
    Beautiful place. Unfortunately the temple is on renovation right now but you can see the beauty of it. The conference center is impressive and big. The tabernacle is also nice.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Markus LC (6 months ago)

Glen Canyon National Recreation Area

  • Address: 4304 Bullfrog, Lake Powell, UT 84533, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (8509)
  • Phone: +1 928-608-6200
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
  • Reviews:
    Lake Powell is one of the most beautiful places in this country. We went 20 years ago and rented a house boat. This time we tried camping and paddle boarding. Would recommend boating so you can see more of the water and beautiful red canyon mountains. Was sad to see the water levels so low. We all need to come up with some solutions so this beautiful place is not lost forever!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Christa Plaza (8 months ago)
    The view of the dam is truly breathtaking it being so far away down on the Colorado River. From atop of the canyon overlook, it was amazing. Free parking and no admission. Just winding a kind of hard to walk down rocks and steps to get to the overlook.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Matt Greil (5 months ago)
    Glen Canyon is one of the underrated spot in Arizona, it’s more than Lake Powell. We loved the less hiked places. And lake is of course the prettiest. You can take the boat tours or rent a boat as well. The hikes inside to the lake and all is beyond imagination. We saw few people day camping as well. There is an entry fee to enter but if you have NPS pass then it’ll be work. The Glen Canyon Dam overlook is also very wonderful. You cab just sit and enjoy the view for hours and it’s so peaceful. There’s a point where you can see the Lake and canyons in the middle like the horse show bend and that view is majestic. We initially thought we’d just drive around but the place had so much to offer.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Alisha (10 months ago)
    Saturday late and I saw no one at all. Beautiful sunsets in this empty land. Very few tire tracks in the sand 4×4 high clearance with low range or you will have lots of problems. If you like the big wide open with no one around this is the place. Bring everything you need and don’t count on cell service. Getting help out walking out are not good options here.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Stewart (5 months ago)
    This is one of the most amazing places in the world. The views are insanely cool. There’s no bad view. From the lake looking up, or the mesas looking down, it’s a feast for the eyes.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Alan Courtemanche (5 months ago)

Canyonlands National Park

  • Address: Utah, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (6578)
  • Phone: +1 435-719-2313
  • Website: Link
  • Reviews:
    Probably my favorite part of Canyonlands, the Needles has incredible hiking and views. There are parts of Canyonlands that are so vast that my brain can’t fully take it all in. The Needles are up-close and personal and still a bit mind bending. If you can only spend time in one section of the park, I recommend it be this one.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Elyssa Braun (6 months ago)
    Amazing Park. Recommend hiking Mesa Arch very first thing in the morning (6/7am) so you get the view all to yourself. I would then recommend hiking Upheaval Dome (do bring water). Then to top it off, drive to the grand view point for an overlook and a pretty easy flat platform stroll.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Raymond (8 months ago)
    This park is not crowded at all, it is huge, most people visit a few view points in Island in the Sky, once you get out of the view points and the few trodden paths, there are many hikes where you will be completely alone for days. It’s easy to get down, sometimes it can be hard to climb back up a canyon wall. There are very few well marked trails and make sure you remember landmarks if you are going into the canyon.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Rolf Shmidt (3 months ago)
    An absolutely epic place! The canyon views are impeccable and vast. I don’t think I can ever get enough of these rock formations. Just be careful near the edges as the winds can pick up unexpectedly. A fabulous place to take some great nature pics and the visitor center was very welcoming.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Alycia McDuff (6 months ago)
    The most underrated national park. Amazing overlooks over the canyons below are a must

    Mesa Arch (easy hike)
    Green River Overlook
    Grand View Point

    You don’t need to spend a long time in the park and you can combine your visit with Arches.

    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Abdulaziz (5 months ago)

Salt Lake Utah Temple

  • Address: 50 N W Temple St, Salt Lake City, UT 84150, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (5377)

Natural History Museum of Utah

  • Address: 301 Wakara Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84108, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (5220)

Dead Horse Point State Park

  • Address: UT-313, Moab, UT 84532, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (4885)

Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument

  • Address: 745 US-89, Kanab, UT 84741, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (4277)

Capitol Reef National Park

  • Address: Utah, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (4272)

Snow Canyon State Park

  • Address: 1002 Snow Canyon Dr, Ivins, UT 84738, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (3629)

Dinosaur National Monument

  • Address: 11625 E 1500 S, Jensen, UT 84035, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (2850)

Hole ‘N’ The Rock

  • Address: 11037 US-191, Moab, UT 84532, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (2448)

Utah is a world-famous tourist destination, and it’s no wonder why. Here is our list of the top 12 best place to visit in Utah – based on expert opinions and customer reviews. Did your favorite spot make the cut? Let us know in the comments above!