Edgefield Recovery Center in Louisiana
Healthcare

The Top 20 Rehab Centers in Louisiana (Ratings and Reviews)

Are you or your family member struggling with addiction? In that case, you’re certainly not alone. According to the National Survey on Drug Use and Health, roughly 20 million Americans aged 12 years or older needed treatment for an illicit drug or alcohol use problem in 2017.

Whether you need detox assistance, medication assistance, counseling, or a combination of all three approaches to recovery—there are plenty of rehabilitation centers located across Louisiana that can help get your life back on track. Here we present our top 10 picks for rehabs in the state so you can easily find the right one.

The 20 Best Rehab Centers in Louisiana

Edgefield Recovery Center in Louisiana
Edgefield Recovery Center in Louisiana

Washington Street Hope Center

  • Address: 118 S Washington St, Marksville, LA 71351, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.9 (25)
  • Phone: +1 318-253-8705
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
  • Reviews:
    Wasn’t into it at first but the staff was super welcoming and friendly, had to make myself comfortable with addressing issues I had hid for the longest time. After that it was all downhill from there, counselors are awesome they genuinely care about each individual who comes through the door, whether they stay or not. Doesn’t matter what walk of life you come from learning how to live again starts here. They’ve introduced myself and thousands of others into a new way of living. Very grateful God placed me in a treatment center like this for my first residential treatment center, like I said they’re amazing people.

    And the food is super good!

    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Jeremy Tanner (a year ago)
    I have struggled with addiction for many years and I have been to inpatient treatment more than once. The Hope Center was different than all the other places, the staff being recovering addicts and alcoholics themselves they could relate to what I was going through and what I had been through in the past. Most of us aren’t bad people, we just made bad choices. Putting my trust in God and The Hope Center is one of the best choices I have ever made. My sobriety date is January 1st 2020, I’m still clean and sober today and I have The Washington Street Hope Center to Thank.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Aaron Cook (a year ago)
    The Hope Center is a wonderful place. I have been to 20 treatment centers and the information I got here was what gave me the tools to save my self. I learned so much about AA, the steps, and the book. Today I have 3 1/2 years sober and I volunteered for so long at the Hope Center that they gave me a job. My heart is here watching these women get the same information I got and seeing them grow take there lives back!!! I highly recommend this treatment Center, it’s a place where you learn to love and live again!!!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Ashley Aymond (a year ago)
    I’ve been to a few treatment centers and this is the ONLY one that worked. I’ve been sober since January 8, 2018.These people showed me love from the very beginning and saved my life even when I felt it wasn’t worth saving. Because of them and the program I am once again a son, a brother and a member of my family. I honestly don’t know were I would be if it wasn’t for them. I am forever grateful to The Hope Center.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Dustin Joiner (a year ago)
    Hope Center truly changed my life. Being able to work through ALL my steps really helped me to grow and understand myself. Before Hope Center I didnt understand why I couldn’t stop using. The staff TRULY CARES!! AND TRULY CARES IS PROBABLY AND UNDERSTATEMENT. They know the struggle I was facing because they also fought the same battle. I will FOREVER be grateful for Hope Center. I was taught not only why I couldn’t stop using but was also taught the tools on how to never have to use again. It’s not only about how to get sober here it’s about a new way of living that will leave you mind blown. The staff are AMAZING BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE WHO I STILL KEEP IN MY LIFE. THEY ARE AN ENCOURAGING LOVING GROUP OF WOMEN DOING WHAT SOMEONE DID FOR THEM. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS CENTER.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Delores Brewer (a year ago)

Avenues Recovery Center at Louisiana

  • Address: 4933 Wabash St, Metairie, LA 70001, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (130)
  • Phone: +1 504-322-1651
  • Website: Link
  • Reviews:
    I’ve never been to rehab before so obviously I was terrified. The day I walked in, I was welcomed with open arms. My counselor Britt truly listened to me and helped me overcome so much while I was there. They gave me the resources I needed to continue with sobriety once I got out. I am now 3.5 months sober and active in the AA community and the Avenues Alumni community. I am so grateful for Avenues and all it has given me.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Magen Cheramie (a month ago)
    As a 2 time graduate of Avenues, I can not sing their praise high enough. I’ve been struggling with alcoholism and addiction for most of my adult life, and this was the first place that was really able to give me any real help. Having gone through just about every other program in greater NOLA, here is what makes Avenues different. They treat the INDIVIDUAL PERSON rather than a “one-size-fits-all” approach that other programs promote. They address any outlying mental health issues first, and the treatment plan is designed for the person’s particular needs. They treat the client like an adult rather than an unruly child that needs scolding and constant correction. They keep you comfortable, occupied and help build you up with sincere love and support. I went through Townsend when it was in New Orleans East (now relocated to Covington) in 2019 and Dr. Julius was the first doctor to really listen to me, and changed my medication regiment to something that actually worked. I enjoyed over 2 years continuous sobriety for the first time in my life. Slipping back during quarantine, and completely falling back into full blown addiction this march they welcomed me back with love and open arms. Avenues has done nothing short of saving my life twice and I am eternally grateful for them and all their amazing staff. They really go above and beyond every single day. Even if other treatment centers haven’t been able to help you, give Avenues a chance.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By michael Wright (3 months ago)
    I am one who has been to treatment multiple times at other facilities and was not able to stay in long-term recovery. Avenues was a much needed experience that has renewed my hope for sobriety. I cannot thank them enough. The clinicians were kind, supportive, and very knowledgeable. The techs were stern yet friendly, and the curriculum was easy to follow. I was able to see tangible results for the work I put in. I highly recommend Avenues. It has given me the resources to succeed and I believe that can be achieved by anyone who seeks help for addiction. Please ask them for help if you need it.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Justin Lanoux (7 months ago)
    Avenues was quite the experience,like everything in life it has its pros as well as the cons.When I first arrived at Avenues I was ready to go within 5 minutes no kidding.Long story short I endured every obstacle that was thrown my way. I’m now 3 months sober and I can honestly say I’m grateful for my stay at Avenues, Ashley your the greatest stay focused and I pray God keeps granting you favor to do what you do anything you need I’m just a call away Kirk big love man the talks saved my life we can say Will tech of the year man always willing an ready Britt thanks for all the advice Ms Donna you the boss of all bosses I made it!!! To all my alumni family stay focused an greatness is only a step away!! We fall but we got up!!
    ✭✭✭ By Gregory Richardson (5 months ago)
    Avenues in Metairie changed my life in so many ways, I’ve been to a few different treatment centers but none of them was like Avenues, everything about this place is amazing the food is great the counselors was great and even more the techs (staff) was amazing they was always there for me when I needed to talk and they was very knowledgeable about recovery and life in general. I feel like I am apart of a family now because going to Avenues isn’t just a 30 to 60 Day program it’s for life!!!!!! I look forward to staying connected with my avenues family as I move towards my bright bright future…..
    THANK YOU AVENUES FOR SHOWING ME THE WAY!!!!!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Dwayne LeBlanc (6 months ago)

Townsend Recovery Detox and Drug Rehab Center

  • Address: 195 Highland Park Plaza Suite 200, Covington, LA 70433, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (79)
  • Phone: +1 504-294-3611
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
  • Reviews:
    I was at the Nola East location and honestly this was the only rehab that actually worked for me! The staff are so caring and friendly. Mrs. Donna is the BEST and she truly loves what she does, and it shows! I wasn’t very pleasant when I first arrived, but by the end I was on my ride to recovery! It’s a hospital setting so you don’t have much room, but the beds were AMAZING! Food was also AMAZING! And Anthony well let’s just say he is someone I will never forget! This place saved my life and a lot of others too that were there with me!! If you need help and are serious about your recovery this is the place for you!!!!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Carissa Mora (7 months ago)
    I would send anyone I know and love to this place. It was one of the best places I have been too. All the staff are amazing & just being there was my second home. I am very thankful and grateful that I got the chance to come to this place. They listen to me and helped me in so many ways. If anyone is looking for a place to get help this one is the one to go to. I miss everyone in this place and everyone I made friends with I am still friends with today and one of them even became my best friend. Thank y’all so much for everything y’all did for me.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Brittney Skinner (5 months ago)
    I came to Townsend in July of 2021. I was by no means an easy client, I had been through multiple rehabs and treatment programs. I didn’t want to be in rehab but I was staring at a pretty lengthy sentence if I didn’t do something. Townsend was different from the start, they cared. I wasn’t just a warm body in a bed they viewed me as a person. Donna & Dr.Julius saved my life. I’ve been sober since 07/21 and I’m writing this review on 12/22. If you are tired of struggling and want to do something different give these people a chance to help you. The food is great, the people are great, they will let you have anything you need within reason to be comfortable. I am forever grateful to Townsend & the time I spent there.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Jordan Stracener (a week ago)
    This is a really great place to get healthy. The staff really does care. Almost all of the staff has dealt with addiction so they really understand. I would recommend this place to anyone who has any substance issue. If you need help you should definitely reach out here. They can even pick you up. They can help you save your life.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Josh Giberson (a month ago)
    Wonderful staff, amazing program of recovery. Very oriented towards the client and their needs. Avenues has been a huge part of my recovery and continues you to be a support through out reach and involvement in my sobriety.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By brandon schaefer (a month ago)

Pecan Haven Addiction Recovery Center

  • Address: 2321 US-80, Monroe, LA 71203, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (32)
  • Phone: +1 318-600-3333
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
  • Reviews:
    I went to this facility on 2 occasions. We get what we get when we do what we do. This place, God, my counselors past experiences, her techniques and love she gives her group, all that saved me. I love everyone who worked there when I was there, especially Keri Daily and Holly Savage,Chastity, Jarrond, Heath, little bit and Morgan.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By A richard (7 months ago)
    Wow so many good reviews I’m not ashamed to say I need help and I do and you guys are my first pick I don’t kno what all I have to have but I have insurance see you guys soon
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Markale Nelson (3 months ago)
    This place is the chick file of all rehabs …I have never been on a vacation better than this …I highly recommend pecan haven to anyone wanting to change their lives for the best … I love keri,zac,Tyler ,sidney,gabby,jules,melissa,aden,Heather ,mary,Tiffany both of them Brad ,jimbo,go cunta cinta……I appreciate the hospitality more than yall could ever know
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Kim Authement (7 months ago)
    Morgan is a fantastic tech! Such a hardworking and kind worker. Gives 100% and never asks for anything in return. They are lucky to have her!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Brooke (11 months ago)
    This place changed my life as well. I celebrated 8 months sober yesterday since leaving. It’s the nicest fanciest rehab I ever stayed at and they except Medicaid. The entire staff, all councilors techs are amazing they really seriously care about you making it and helping you because almost all of them were addicts they get you. The concept they teach is very understanding and they do have option of AA meeting or church on sundays. The property is beautiful and very peaceful! There is a pond you can fish in, basket ball court, volley ball, a gym, pool table, ping pong,. The cabins have are nice tile floors nice bathrooms, washer dryer in your cabin, leather furniture in living room. My councilor was holly and jordan I love and miss everyone there.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Krystal Allen (a year ago)

Victory Addiction Recovery Center

  • Address: 111 Liberty Ave, Lafayette, LA 70508, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (37)
  • Phone: +1 888-991-2237
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
  • Reviews:
    I entered victory broken and completely lost. The day I came in I immediately felt welcomed and loved and I fit right in. My stay there was only 28 days and flew by. I made real relationships with others and started a real relationship with myself. I got to discover who I am without any shame for the first time in my life. Without victory , I would be dead or in jail. I am now applying to go back for college , I have a stable program and an amazing community I have surrounded myself with. I’ll never forget how HOPEFUL I felt just after a week there. Victory saved my life, and it has saved my fathers life as well (he’s 7 years clean and sober!!) My short stay here was the beginning of my new life filled with hope , love , and inspiration. I am forever grateful for my experience at victory and ALL the staff who helped me and guided me. Wonderful people and a wonderful place.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By ellie tavernit (4 months ago)
    Victory recovery is by far the best program I’ve been in since I started my recovery journey. I had no complaints about any part of this program. The Counselor’s , Therapist and Techs are very personable and caring. I would recommend Victory recover to anyone seeking recovery.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Ronald Lewis (3 months ago)
    Victory saved my life. They gave me the tools that I will use for the rest of my life to survive this horrible disease called addiction. I believe that a higher power greater than myself will protect and guide me in the right direction and help others battling the demons in their own life. Thank you Victory for being there for me then and now for the rest of my life. If you are battling addiction, Victory is right around the corner.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Richard Broussard (4 months ago)
    This is a fantastic facility. The staff and the facility itself were great, and I always felt like I had exactly what I needed. I would definitely recommend Victory to anyone seeking help with a substance use issue.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Buddy Lembeck (5 months ago)
    Worse didn’t even do nothing when my love ones was in there. All they did was yell at my 18 year old and try to scam them to leave so they can profit. Racists nothing but whites people working there. They suppose to let you eat all the time when you hungry but nope got cheap again no coffee and they bring in crazy people its not safe there!
    By Thanh-Linh Nguyen (5 months ago)

Edgefield Recovery Center

  • Address: 10627 U. S. Hwy 71, Cheneyville, LA 71325, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (20)

Whispering Oaks Lodge

  • Address: 617 Piat Rd, Youngsville, LA 70592, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (17)

Narconon Louisiana New Life Retreat

  • Address: 35059 Bend Rd, Denham Springs, LA 70706, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (22)

Rayville Recovery

  • Address: 307 Hayes St, Rayville, LA 71269, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.8 (36)

Odyssey House Louisiana – Briscoe

  • Address: 4012 Ave H, Lake Charles, LA 70615, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.7 (19)

Longbranch Recovery Center

  • Address: 21516 LA-36, Abita Springs, LA 70420, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.7 (15)

Woodlake Addiction Recovery Center

  • Address: 3015 LA-956, Ethel, LA 70730, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.6 (49)

Odyssey House Louisiana Inc

  • Address: 1125 N Tonti St, New Orleans, LA 70119, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.1 (28)

Edgefield Recovery Center – Alexandria (IOP)

  • Address: 2230 S MacArthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71301, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3 (1)

The Serenity Center of Louisiana

  • Address: 2325 Weymouth Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70809, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 2.9 (10)

The Grove Recovery Center – Ascension campus

  • Address: 7384 John Leblanc Blvd, Sorrento, LA 70778, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 2.7 (7)

Ruston Nursing & Rehab Center Llc

  • Address: 3720 US-80, Ruston, LA 71270, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 1.9 (9)

Whispering Oaks Lodge – Lafayette, LA

  • Address: 2020 W Pinhook Rd Suite 401, Lafayette, LA 70508, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 1 (1)

Palmetto Addiction Recovery Center

  • Address: 345 Doucet Rd #218, Lafayette, LA 70503, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating:

Recovery Mission

  • Address: 1100 Bayou Maria Rd, Pineville, LA 71360, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating:
Edgefield Recovery Center in Louisiana
Edgefield Recovery Center in Louisiana

Thank you for reading! If you have any additional information on the best rehabilitation center in Louisiana, please leave a comment below. We would love to hear from you!

Posted by
Brishon Azura

Statenavi.com is a website that shares photos of beautiful memories from vacationers at beaches around the world, hopes to be more love beach.

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published.

×